Get Your Book Seen and Sold
Get Your Book Seen and Sold
Listen to this Post: How I Met Kevin Pollack at BEA - Book Marketing Tip 101 For Authors
2
0:00
-8:29

Listen to this Post: How I Met Kevin Pollack at BEA - Book Marketing Tip 101 For Authors

The first book marketing rule for authors is to be good to your readers
2
Transcript

No transcript...

Listen to this post. I met Actor/Author Kevin Pollack at BEA a few years back and the experience embodied how an author can gain life-long readers by taking good care of their fans. Mr Pollack was promoting his book, How I Slept My Way To The Middle, and I stood in line for over an hour to meet him. Mr Pollack is a class act and after the appointed hour was up he continued to sign books and allow pictures.

The book marketing lessons:

  • Promote your book at fairs, tradeshows, writer’s conferences, etc

  • Treat your fans well and you will gain life-long readers

Mentioned in the Podcast:

Bookreporter.com has a list of upcoming book festivals by state and date….check it out.

Televenge - the book by Pamela Cable

Subscribe to my substack for podcasts & posts filled with book marketing and publishing secrets, plus my witty banter. Select the “founding member” subscriber choice and you get a 30 minute Zoom with me to chat about your book marketing plan (or make one).

2 Comments
Get Your Book Seen and Sold
Get Your Book Seen and Sold
Publishing and book marketing how-to with examples hosted by author and book marketer, Claudine Wolk. Includes interviews with authors who share their marketing successes. Marketing tips that get books seen and sold!